What is the Difference in Pickleball Balls? Pickleball Review

What is the Difference in Pickleball Balls? Pickleball Review

With so many pickleball balls on the market, How do you know which pickle ball one is right for you? We take a look at the top balls on the market and put them into very simple and easy to understand linear scale:

Beginner – Intermediate – Advanced or
Slow – Medium – Fast or
Cheap – Expensive
Small – Big
Light – Heavy

What is pickleball, pickleball reviews, how to play pickleball, pickleball rules, best pickleball, is Zane Navratil better than Ben Johns and Tyson McGuffin, app tour Vs ppa tour, spin, drive, drop, serve return, serve, drop serve, pickleball highlights, and what paddle is the best are all questions we will answer on this channel so subscribe a we will keep making great videos for you!

The balls we looked at are:
Advanced:
Dura Fast 40
Franklin X-40
Core
SLK Competition
Wilson Tru 32
Wilson Tru 32 Pro

Intermediate:
Gamma Photon
SLK Hybrid
Penn 40
Onix Fuse G2
Onix Pure 2

Beginner:
Franklin X-26

Enter the GIVEAWAY by:
– Subscribing to the channel
– Liking the video
– Commenting below with the ball you want!

Shea’s YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjEs…

Ille’s Instagram : @illevanengelen

Pickleball is an amazing community so join one on FB and stay up to date with all the growth that this sport is experiencing.

00:00 Intro
00:47 How the Balls are Classified
01:27 Indoor / Beginner Balls
02:50 Hybrid / Intermediate Balls
03:45 Competition / Advanced Balls
05:25 Ball Give away
06:30 Blooper

50 Comments

  1. Golf Man on October 31, 2021 at 8:19 pm

    Definitely advanced outdoor balls.love to try top balls in industry. Can’t wait for the Wilson review



  2. Ken Nola on October 31, 2021 at 8:20 pm

    slk competition



  3. WisGuy4 on October 31, 2021 at 8:20 pm

    I’ve been playing with the Onix outdoor ball but would like to try the Franklin x40



  4. Ann Reed on October 31, 2021 at 8:20 pm

    Great video, have tried the Core ball and love it, would like to try the SLK ball… Thanks..



  5. Jason Williams on October 31, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    SLK ball



  6. Benny Gan on October 31, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Another great video on pickleball, would like to try the hybrid balls as we are struggling on pro hard balls.



  7. Kristi Jarman on October 31, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    This is great. I’m excited to hear your results! Normally I use the Franklin X-40 and the Dura Fast 40. I want to try a ball that you feel performs the same as either of those but will last longer. Here in Utah we normally break 2-4 Duras every few hours. Even the Franklins break due to temperature, so we are always looking to find a different/better option.



  8. Kenneth Lacey on October 31, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    I’d like to try the SLK competition ball or the new Wilson.



  9. Acundo on October 31, 2021 at 8:27 pm

    I’m excited for the in depth video on the advanced balls. I’ve seen a used core ball once but never played with it. Also I’ve yet to see the Selkirk ball. Would love to see how they compare to the x-40 or dura



  10. Donald Crais on October 31, 2021 at 8:28 pm

    Would like to try the Franklin X-40. Thanks



  11. Jeremy & Katie Higley on October 31, 2021 at 8:28 pm

    I usually use Franklin X-40 or DuraFast-40 balls. I would really like to try either the CORE or SLK Competition balls.



  12. Don Goden on October 31, 2021 at 8:32 pm

    Have been using Franklin X40 almost exclusively but want to try out the core – will do so as soon as my supply of X40 is gone.



  13. geoff Delott on October 31, 2021 at 8:36 pm

    I would really like to try either the Core or SLK Competition. If these last longer and do not wobble after play like the X40’s that would be huge!



  14. Kelson Digital on October 31, 2021 at 8:36 pm

    I’d like to try the core ball



  15. Jason Mccoy on October 31, 2021 at 8:37 pm

    Bad video. Alot of this information in this video is incorrect.



  16. Larry Schiffman on October 31, 2021 at 8:38 pm

    Would love to try the Dura Fast 40. Great info, Thanks!



  17. Lee Isselhardt on October 31, 2021 at 8:38 pm

    Onix, I like the bounce and soft feel.



  18. David Tran on October 31, 2021 at 8:39 pm

    I would love to try the Wilson outdoors ball here in the PNW to see how it hold up in colder temperatures



  19. C Brug on October 31, 2021 at 8:39 pm

    Would like to try core.



  20. Jason Gaston on October 31, 2021 at 8:40 pm

    I’d like to try the Penn for our upcoming indoor league play.



  21. Bikepark167 on October 31, 2021 at 8:40 pm

    Dura 4 Life!



  22. Andrew Gill on October 31, 2021 at 8:40 pm

    Dura-40s crack too easily in the winter when it is cold. Found the Franklins as the best compromise.



  23. Kathleen Birch on October 31, 2021 at 8:46 pm

    Love to give Dura a try! Thanks, great video, looking forward to the deep dive



  24. Manny Lai on October 31, 2021 at 8:49 pm

    Would like to try the SLK balls!



  25. kim leith on October 31, 2021 at 8:49 pm

    Didn’t see the "Cheetah" balls reviewed. Been playing them outdoors for awhile now. They are my go to ball now. They are one piece, stay round, don’t crack and play fast. Great price too.



  26. Patrick Snyder on October 31, 2021 at 8:50 pm

    One of the categories I would have loved to see was spin test out of the package! I’ve bought 36 of the Franklin-40 to date of those 40, 8 were out of round on delivery! We do a spin toss before every match and the out of round wobble of the spin is very noticeable on those 8.



  27. Nathan Wells on October 31, 2021 at 8:50 pm

    SLK Competition



  28. Doug Niwa on October 31, 2021 at 8:50 pm

    I’ve used most of the balls on the list in the description above, and a few more. There are 3 balls that I haven’t tried yet and am curious about: SLK Competition, Core and Wilson Try 32 Pro. It looks like the SLK and Core are rotationally molded and the Wilson is injection.



  29. Oled01 on October 31, 2021 at 8:51 pm

    I would like to try the Franklin competitive ball, the X-40



  30. Dr. John Willow Glen Dentistry on October 31, 2021 at 8:52 pm

    I want to try the Core competition ball



  31. Michael Fargarson on October 31, 2021 at 8:54 pm

    I’m very interested in trying the new Wilson Try 32 balls



  32. safarican on October 31, 2021 at 8:55 pm

    Wow- I started playing this summer and there’s so much to learn. I never even considered much about the balls…until now!! I would like to try one of the intermediate/hybrid brands. **and, FYI- you guys should find a proofreader for your onscreen titles & labels. They are super helpful! But there are a couple of errors: competive for competitive and symetic for symmetric. Thanks for the good info!



  33. SuperBullwark on October 31, 2021 at 8:57 pm

    Core



  34. Katie Provenzano on October 31, 2021 at 8:57 pm

    I’d like to try the Franklin x-26 because I’ll be playing indoors for the first time this winter. I’m interested in a pickleball made with recycled or biodegradable materials.



  35. E H on October 31, 2021 at 8:57 pm

    I just started playing PB about 6 mos ago. I have an extensive tennis background. We play outdoors only. I prefer the Onix balls with my Selkirk Epic paddle. My hubby uses the Engage Elite Pro Maverick paddle and has not stated a preference as to the balls. In my opinion, the Onix balls bounce higher than the Franklin X balls. I am a 50+ with knee trouble along with my hubby. The last thing we need is to tax our knees with a lower bouncing ball. I would like to try the new Wilson balls when they come out. I have used many Wilson products over the years with tennis and have had good results with them. I hope Wilson can produce a good Pickle ball that is durable and can hold up just like their tennis balls do.



  36. Its Kyle on October 31, 2021 at 8:58 pm

    New to the sport … anxious to immerse myself into learning this game. All of my play will be indoor for the next few months but once spring comes around, would be really interested in trying the hybrid ball.



  37. Abram Langston on October 31, 2021 at 8:59 pm

    Only used Dura and Core. Really want to try the Franklin!



  38. SailCamaraderie on October 31, 2021 at 9:02 pm

    Good video…I love the Dura40 but it breaks too often for my pocketbook…and the Franklin40 goes out of round way too soon which is worse cause many keep using a ball that isn’t broken. Would love to try the Core.



  39. Jason Reimer on October 31, 2021 at 9:03 pm

    Cool video guys! Looks like you really put a lot of time and energy into your pickleball video! Beginner! Thanks!



  40. Will D on October 31, 2021 at 9:03 pm

    Wilsons new ball?



  41. Linda Nicastro on October 31, 2021 at 9:04 pm

    Haven’t tried the Selkirk or Core ball and would like to compare to the x40 & Dura.



  42. 7soccergeek on October 31, 2021 at 9:06 pm

    I’d love to try the Core or Dura Fast 40! Thanks for the video! Really interesting and waiting for a deeper dive. Kind of a nerd about this stuff.

    Really only played with Onix and Franklin X-40.



  43. Mama B on October 31, 2021 at 9:08 pm

    I’d like to try the Core. I’ve heard a lot about it but I usually play with Dura or Franklin



  44. Stephan K. on October 31, 2021 at 9:08 pm

    Would you add recommendations which balls perform best when playing in temp hovering 50 degrees? Broken down similarly to what you described in this video? Thanks.



  45. Kelson Digital on October 31, 2021 at 9:09 pm

    great video, just pull down the background music a touch.



  46. dan spencer on October 31, 2021 at 9:10 pm

    I’ve played with almost all of these balls except the Core. I’d like to try it to see if it out performs my current favorite—the SLK Competition.



  47. terraXR on October 31, 2021 at 9:12 pm

    Didn’t know about Wilson’s ball. Everyone we play with uses Franklin X-40. Would be interesting to try the Dura-40 or the intermediate balls just to see how game play changes.



  48. Thejoeb on October 31, 2021 at 9:12 pm

    I would like to try the new Selkirk SLK ball. I love the CORE ball and was happy to find it, Im hoping the slk plays well too for another good option.



  49. Pedro Paytuvi on October 31, 2021 at 9:16 pm

    I want to try the durafast… I had used the onix intermidiate but when windy floats



  50. jim blankenfeld on October 31, 2021 at 9:16 pm

    Dura please