Pickleball Doubles Scoring | Beginners Guide

Pickleball Doubles Scoring | Beginners Guide

Easy Explanation for Pickleball Doubles Scoring. Enjoy!

Pickleball Rules : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E2oPdIDV5nc&t=80s

Content Guide:
0:00 Introduction
0:36 Scoring in doubles
8:34 Quick Revision
8:55 Thank you!

—————————————————————-
RULES OF SPORTS
—————————————————————-
Rules of Pickleball : https://youtu.be/E2oPdIDV5nc
Rules of Tennis : https://youtu.be/TuM5Uh4ii3Q
Rules of American Football : https://youtu.be/CfuH9N_67Pk
Rules of Basketball : https://youtu.be/SBBvTI-cvik
Rules of Golf : https://youtu.be/mRknA-YtRuM
Rules of Cricket : https://youtu.be/M5MD5i6VpYQ
Rules of Football/Soccer : https://youtu.be/dFLaabgXhpc

—————————————————————-
SCORING AND TACTICS OF SPORTS
—————————————————————-
Scoring in Tennis : https://youtu.be/stdk_U0pL0o
Pickleball Doubles Scoring : https://youtu.be/HvqngnmKKvg
American Football Strategy & Tactics : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ll_Y51XjWs0

33 Comments

  1. Tony Ramos on January 3, 2022 at 12:28 am

    Can you switch Players in the middle of the game? Do the players still maintain their numbers if they change sides?

  2. Patrick Untch on January 3, 2022 at 12:29 am

    Can the ball be hit into the kitchen anytime after the serve?

  3. Daily Updates on January 3, 2022 at 12:29 am

    Thank you so much for the explanation! I have been struggling with this for a while.

  4. M Lee on January 3, 2022 at 12:29 am

    Hi, I’m curious, why is the first server 0-0-2 and not 0-0-1? Thank you for helpful video.

  5. michael strouse on January 3, 2022 at 12:30 am

    So if the score is 0 -3- 2 … The team that gets the serve next has the 3 points . Which side should the team with 3 points serve from right or left ?

  6. Janice Perkins! on January 3, 2022 at 12:32 am

    My question probably has an obvious answer but…🤷‍♀️
    The first number score is the server score, the second is the reciever score, but what about when the server team changes, how can the score be accurate when the server position changes?
    I’ll try to be clearer
    Server score is 4(team A)
    Reciever score 2(team B)
    The third number 1(team/player1)
    4-2-1
    Next
    Server 4(team A)
    Server 2(teamB)
    Third 2(teamA/player2)
    4-2-2
    Next
    Serve goes to teamB,
    If they get the point ,,would the score show
    5-2-1. or
    2-5-1. ? Since the "server" changed?🤷‍♀️

  7. Juniper Dog on January 3, 2022 at 12:37 am

    Thanks!

  8. Terry Lomax on January 3, 2022 at 12:38 am

    I watched both of your videos (singles and doubles). In watching other videos, I remember it being said that a set must be won by two points – is that correct?

  9. Brian Young on January 3, 2022 at 12:39 am

    Hi my question is: when yellow’s no.2 player loses one point, it goes to white’s no.1 player to serve, which side of the court shall he serve?

  10. Ben kannan on January 3, 2022 at 12:41 am

    What does the score gp up to and how many sets

  11. Tony Ramos on January 3, 2022 at 12:43 am

    What is a Two-shot rule?

  12. Robert Tegeder on January 3, 2022 at 12:44 am

    A very good graphic, but you never “lose a point.” You lose the rally, not the point. Losing a rally results in either a loss of serve, or an opponent winning a point. These a two different outcomes, not losing a point for both. Points are won. You can’t lose a point you never had.

  13. Mark Price on January 3, 2022 at 12:47 am

    There’s gotta be a faster way to say this

  14. Lisa Shepelwich on January 3, 2022 at 12:48 am

    Great explanation and graphics! Thank you!!

  15. Todd Rapp on January 3, 2022 at 12:51 am

    When it is side-out, which player on the winning team serves? Is it whoever happens to be on the right side of the court, or is always the designated "first server?"

  16. Kevin Croke on January 3, 2022 at 12:51 am

    Great video. Does 2 shot rule apply in doubles?

  17. Brian Ewert on January 3, 2022 at 12:53 am

    Hey there – nice vid! I’m a PE teacher and subbed… could you please remove the Mid Roll Ads? Super annoying when trying to present to my class. Thank you 😉

  18. lk Choi on January 3, 2022 at 12:56 am

    I am new to pickleball. Your video clarified most of my queries as well as your answers in the messages. Thank you.

  19. Crit Indahouse on January 3, 2022 at 12:59 am

    Hey Einstein, you make this very confusing from the start. At the start of your video you state that the player on the right (white B) is player 2 (0-0-2), at the end of the video you state that the player on the right is always player 1 ("Player 1 always start to serve from right side"). So which is it???

  20. Siao Mei Shick on January 3, 2022 at 12:59 am

    Was searching for a good video teaching how to call the serve. This is an excellent beginners explanation with the yellow vs white teams and team X/Y vs A/B . I think I finally understand it! Thanks so much!

  21. Helu on January 3, 2022 at 1:00 am

    A little confusing, i think you are mixing something up when they change back to white.

  22. William K on January 3, 2022 at 1:05 am

    Does player 2 always start on the 1st team, followed by player 1 on the 2nd team?

  23. Chase Jordan on January 3, 2022 at 1:05 am

    I have a silly question that no one has reviewed yet. At least no video that I can find. I am new and we are wondering what happens when I serve in single play, the serve is good but my opponent is unable to return due to missing the ball or smashes it into the net or other. Is this a point for me? Do I simply re-serve? The rule book does not cover this or am I incorrect? Thanks!!!

  24. iiiii on January 3, 2022 at 1:06 am

    cax

  25. Pre S on January 3, 2022 at 1:06 am

    Why does player B serve first? I would think first server is server 1! So confused

  26. Mary Fransen on January 3, 2022 at 1:07 am

    (

  27. Susan Dezelan on January 3, 2022 at 1:09 am

    Thank you! Great explanation!

  28. eyeheartthekillers on January 3, 2022 at 1:11 am

    1) the first serving team only gets 1 serve, if they lose the serve, does the opposing team get 1 or 2 serves? 2) if the opposing team is serving and then faults, does the player on the other team serve on the right side serve or is it based on score ( if 2 then right, 3 then left)?

  29. Don Barone on January 3, 2022 at 1:14 am

    So, if u are not on serve, u need to "win" two rallies to regain serve. And u dont get any points for winning rallies as the receiving team??.

  30. lk Choi on January 3, 2022 at 1:15 am

    When any server’s ball touches the net, (called ‘netball’ in table-tennis) can that server re-serve? Or any chance of re-serve by the server?

  31. Tony Ramos on January 3, 2022 at 1:15 am

    In the middle of the game, Player 1 always serves on the right side. does Player 2 then serves on the left side regardless of where Player 1 ends serving. If Player 1 ends up losing the int after serving on the left side, will Player 2 now serve on the right side?

  32. Betsy Wallace on January 3, 2022 at 1:21 am

    So the game always begins with server 2 starting?

  33. Samuel Camhi on January 3, 2022 at 1:24 am

    New to pickle ball. Thank you so much for the clear explanation, specially for the doubles scoring.

Leave a Comment