Lotto Raptor Hyper Pulse 100 Performance Review From The Inside Out

Lotto Raptor Hyper Pulse 100 Performance Review From The Inside Out

Real foot doctor reviews and tears down the Lotto Raptor Hyperpulse 100 with on court tests , teardown and durability tests. Is Lotto’s NEWEST tennis shoe for 2021 the best of both worlds or a shoe for no one? These are some of the most tech packed tennis shoes of 2021 but judge for yourself with the playtest, serve test, suicide test, infrared test, teardown and durability tests.

Subscribe for more shoe tech: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSOQGnOJqKOlIeQoXOSFyjw?Sub_confirmation=1

Check out the newest tennis shoes of 2021 here: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLueXMXW_iViPQNGC1lpE7y8B99iinmZO4

My Favorite Shoe Laces: (amazon affiliate)
My Review: https://youtu.be/VKc0bhcKFvY
Orthostep Thick Round Laces: https://amzn.to/3jSp0Hh
Orthostep Wide Flat Laces: https://amzn.to/2GZT3y0
DELELE Round Wave Laces: https://amzn.to/3djdCBP
New Balance Bubble Laces: https://amzn.to/2SRwCxC
Birch’s Thick Special Wave Laces: https://amzn.to/3iZ0xPq

My Favorite OTC Orthotics: (amazon affiliate)
My Review: https://youtu.be/pojJQ-HBYpU
Powerstep Pinnacle: https://amzn.to/2DRYFce
Superfeet Green https://amzn.to/2PNDAm4
Superfeet Orange https://amzn.to/2XUMbI2

Check out the Swing Vision app and track your own tennis data in real time! https://swing.tennis/r/footdoctorzach
(Affiliate Link)

Check out Top Court with a 14 Day FREE trial : https://www.topcourt.com/n/THETEN-YZ0PU6S81M (Affiliate Link)

https://www.lotto.it/us/ Promo Code: TENNISPRODOC ( NOT affiliate)

Share this video with a friend: https://youtu.be/27PuiV_zgS8

Watch the next playtest and tennis shoe review here:– https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLueXMXW_iViPq7f0wAxiAqYQS6cyyqSMm

Check out some Tennis Shoe Teardowns: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLueXMXW_iViMpsQv3tz3E7AB5Qvb_f6cU ]

Let’s hang out:

Instagram – @tennisprodoc

TikTok – @footdoctorzach

Twitter – @tennisprodoc

Time Stamps:
00:00 Video Intro
00:38 Uppers
01:17 Upper Durability Test
02:03 Midsole Teardown
03:37 Serve Test
04:06 Outsole tread
04:23 Outsole Durability Test
05:34 Suicide test
06:02 Fit of the Lotto Raptor Hyperpulse 100
06:53 Performance review on court
09:05 Lotto Raptor Hyperpulse 100 in one word
09:30 Easter egg

The Lotto Raptor Hyperpulse 100 is the NEWEST Lotto tennis shoe for 2021 which is focused on performance and durability. But will the newest tennis shoe of 2021 it hold up in the signature tennis shoe performance review featuring the playtest, serve test, durability test, teardown and suicide test?

As a foot doctor I look at tennis shoes and tennis shoe technology a bit differently as I focus more on what foot types benefit from these shoes as well as the tennis shoe’s functional attributes on the tennis court

Some of the main areas we cover in this tennis shoe playtest, and performance review are:

– The weight, durability, fit and playability
– What are the features of the insole, midsole, and outsole
– Lotto tennis shoe technology explained

Part of the 2021 tennis shoe review series

DISCLOSURE: I often review or link to products I regularly use and think you might find helpful. Wherever possible we use referral links, which means if you click one of the links in this video or description and make a purchase I may receive a small commission or other compensation.

Many of my links to products/gear are links to those products on Amazon. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and related sites

48 Comments

  1. J Gads on October 19, 2021 at 5:41 pm

    Wonder if these AC treads will work on clay or too slippery? Will be trying them on hard in the next few days but wondering if suitable to the dirt or whether to stick with a clay sole of another shoe.



  2. Maciej Gawronski on October 19, 2021 at 5:42 pm

    Hello Doc, amazing channel, it is my new addiction. Regarding the Lotto shoes, I’ve been playing in them for a month and they are almost perfect. I love the cushioning, the toebox space, the arch support. One thing I cannot get used too, though, is the ankle collar. It’s just so high. It bothers my ankle bones and the external side of my Achilles tendon too. I was hoping it would break in, but it stays firm. I even tried softening it by bending it etc., but it’s still annoying. I compared the collar height to some other shoes (Diadora, Head, Asics) and it’s definitely the highest. Did you notice it bothering you? I guess it also depends on individual anatomy in that area. Anyway, my question is – can you suggest a way of customizing these shoes so that the ankle collar is lower? Do you think it’s possible to cut out the highest parts of the ankle collar without ruining the shoe? Thanks!



  3. Pejman Derakshan on October 19, 2021 at 5:43 pm

    Thanks for all the vids. Enjoying your channel.

    Does this fit as wide as the Blueshield 5? Thanks.



  4. Marek on October 19, 2021 at 5:44 pm

    What are the best shoes for flat feet with developed heel pain please?😊 middle fit



  5. RhayaderGoesToTown on October 19, 2021 at 5:45 pm

    Hey Doc, how would you compare them to the Court FFs in terms of knee and ankle support/stability?



  6. J P on October 19, 2021 at 5:45 pm

    Awesome review as always! I want to be your hitting partner when you play test the On Roger Pro.



  7. Mark Moore on October 19, 2021 at 5:47 pm

    Regarding availability issues, I wrote MIDWEST SPORTS and they say: "Unfortunately Lotto removed themselves from the US market earlier this year so we will not be able to carry their new releases for the foreseeable future."



  8. Tiago Nunes on October 19, 2021 at 5:48 pm

    Hello Doc, I bought this shoe like I said in the other video (I ask to compare the number with the asics GR8), I like the shoe but the sole is tearing away from the midsole and I only played with them 3x times. This is not a cheap shoe, and clearly not as good on the durability or Quality control. Have you experienced this? I would love to send you some photos so you can see what I’m saying. Very disappointed on Lotto, lets see how the warranty goes …



  9. Duane on October 19, 2021 at 5:51 pm

    Doctor Zack, I usually experience big toe pain from toe hitting toe cap. The fila shoes didn’t bother me much but they weren’t wearable for long at all. Most every other shoes bother me. I’ve tried snug fit and half size larger but it seems to have solely to do with toe cap firmness or room perhaps. Any suggestions?



  10. Mark Moore on October 19, 2021 at 5:52 pm

    There are some of these shoes in stock right now in Montreal at TENNIS GIANT if you go to the following link: https://tennisgiant.com/products/lotto-mirage-100-spd-mens-navy-blue-green-apple



  11. Juan Felipe Arango on October 19, 2021 at 5:52 pm

    between this and the diadora blushield 5, which one would suit better a heavy guy with wide and flat foot who plays mostly on clay?



  12. Foot Doctor Zach on October 19, 2021 at 5:52 pm

    Nike’s Cheapest Tennis shoe VS Most Expensive: https://youtu.be/WRy5nV6Ja6I



  13. 5th & Lane on October 19, 2021 at 5:52 pm

    Another great review, thanks Doc! So do these replace the Ubersonic 4 as your #1 shoe for hard court pickleball? I recently bought the GP Turbo’s because they were in your top 5 video and while I love them, they do seem to trap a lot of heat. How do the Raptors compare in that sense and would you recommend switching from the Turbo’s to someone that plays at least 15-18 hours a week? Thanks again!



  14. Jaime Ponton on October 19, 2021 at 5:54 pm

    How can you only have 7k subscribers? This is literally the best shoe review channel on youtube.



  15. Furqan Hasan on October 19, 2021 at 5:56 pm

    Zac, what shoe would you recommend for someone that suffers from occasional Achilles pain? Thanks



  16. August Blood on October 19, 2021 at 5:57 pm

    Zach I just wanted to thank you for the review and your recommendation – this isn’t just the most comfortable and stable tennis shoe I’ve tried but the most comfortable shoe I’ve worn.



  17. Mark Moore on October 19, 2021 at 5:58 pm

    Hey Doc, what do you think the two most similar shoes are to the Lotto Raptor Hyperpulse 100 on the market now that are actually available?



  18. Rog Dodge on October 19, 2021 at 6:00 pm

    Lotto raptor – good for custom orthotics?



  19. Sam Sturzel on October 19, 2021 at 6:00 pm

    Have been looking for a new pair over the last month or so (had been wearing vapor 10s and hated them!) and found your channel and after watching almost all of your videos I decided to order these! Can’t wait to play with them!



  20. Frank Duo on October 19, 2021 at 6:01 pm

    Wow 210 USD?!



  21. August Blood on October 19, 2021 at 6:01 pm

    This sounds like a fantastic shoe and it looks good too. Thanks for the recommendation.



  22. Stefan Zeller on October 19, 2021 at 6:01 pm

    How do you see the shoe helping ankle sprainers to not sprain? I’m in an endless odyssee of testing shoes. I came from Hypercourt Express and do not get along with the latest model. I’m playing with bandages on both feet and I recognized it’s hard to find a new shoe for my feet. They are naturally not super wide, but due to the bandages I create a very high instep. I checked eg. Sole Court Boost and Gel Resolution 8 – they both feel very comfortable from the bottom but gave me lot pressure from the top and visually cut my foot from the top – no chance than playing more than 30min with them. I felt very good in Eclipsion 3 – but I’m afraid their sole is not that wide and I fear going into trouble with my ankles again. Do you think my fear is valid? 🙂



  23. debbie maunus on October 19, 2021 at 6:06 pm

    Where can you buy the lotto raptor hyperpulse 100?



  24. Angel Muñiz on October 19, 2021 at 6:08 pm

    So the Blueshields vs the raptors? Why?



  25. georgino7 on October 19, 2021 at 6:10 pm

    Hey Doc,quick question..I am getting minor tennis toe from my shoes being too tight and I’m thinking of getting the nike gp turbo.
    I’m currently size 11.5 and I wear thorlo socks which are really thick. Considering the nike gp turbo run a half size small and my current size is too small already + the sock thickness..should I jump to size 12.5 for the nike gp turbo or will the shoe be too long?



  26. Lmx 19_ on October 19, 2021 at 6:12 pm

    Hey Doc quick question.. do you think that Nike will eventually release a wide option for the new air zoom vapor pros?



  27. Jin Jin on October 19, 2021 at 6:12 pm

    15.6 oz is still little too heavy for me



  28. Mark Moore on October 19, 2021 at 6:13 pm

    This review on the Lotto Raptor brings to mind your video on the Thiem hybrid Adidas Solecourt Boost shoe he wears with the Bounce midsole. Does the Raptor come close to what the custom SCB shoe would play like with a Bounce midsole as you described in that video? From your description, it gives me that impression – the Raptor plays like a more responsive SCB.



  29. Fritz Hollmann on October 19, 2021 at 6:13 pm

    I have pain in the middle (inner side)of my foot…
    Do you think this shoe would suit me?



  30. Mastiff Comms on October 19, 2021 at 6:15 pm

    Do you have a video on fitment? Sized up 1/2 for wide foot and getting tennis toe.



  31. Mark Moore on October 19, 2021 at 6:17 pm

    If only there was someplace that had this shoe available. Nobody has inventory of any LOTTO shoes. Suggestions? I wrote TW and they said, "There will not be any new Lotto shoes in the US for 2021, but we can expect to see them again in 2022."



  32. debbie maunus on October 19, 2021 at 6:18 pm

    Do you ever review babolat shoes? I wear the propulse rage.



  33. evanc1974 on October 19, 2021 at 6:18 pm

    Great video. Do you think these would be good for pickleball?



  34. J W on October 19, 2021 at 6:22 pm

    I’m coming from a Barricade 2015. Unfortunately adidas doesn’t supply it anymore, so i had to look at another brand cause I don’t like it’s successor (sole court boost).
    I have tried a couple of shoes (asics court ff2, Asics gel solution, asics speed ff2, nike vapor pro, diadora blushield 5, adidas sole court court boost) but these raptors were the best for me by far and the most similar to the barricades. Stability is close but the raptors has a little bit more close to ground feel and are tad lighter. Just a great shoe.

    I have narrow feets and a low ankle – fits perfect.



  35. Mark Moore on October 19, 2021 at 6:23 pm

    According to Tennis Point US on 7/14/21: "Unfortunately Lotto made the decision to pull out of the US market so we will no longer be carrying Lotto shoes for the foreseeable future"



  36. Villiam Stranf on October 19, 2021 at 6:24 pm

    Your review is a trademark!
    I totally agree on in between shoe category is in real demand. Comparing Diadora BS 5 and new Lotto which shoe outsole and midsole has more durability you think?



  37. mocha blank on October 19, 2021 at 6:24 pm

    I’m getting vibes of the Nike Kobe 6



  38. KenneysSeeAmerica on October 19, 2021 at 6:25 pm

    Thanks for the review. Looks like I shoe that I’ll have to try.



  39. iñigo Martinez on October 19, 2021 at 6:28 pm

    Just bought them after watching this video. i found nice deal st tenispoint Spain. It seems It will take some time for the delivery, but hopefully i’ll get them soon. Thanks again for your vídeos.



  40. Steve H on October 19, 2021 at 6:28 pm

    Yo Doc – would be interesting to compare a top shoe of 90’s vs. now: Ie, Nike Air Oscillate vs. Vapor X…..Adidas Barricade vs. SoleCourt Boost
    Great job btw with Lotto Hyper Pulse–can’t wait to give it a shot!



  41. Loreto on October 19, 2021 at 6:30 pm

    Cool to know you’re an F1 fan 🙂 This shoe looks great, would definitely considered it.



  42. RhayaderGoesToTown on October 19, 2021 at 6:31 pm

    Hi Doc, great review as always!

    Quick question – what size are you in these shoes, compared to your regular size?
    I’m usually a 10.5 US and I got a slightly wide foot (I fit most shoes fine, except some Nike)



  43. Mark Moore on October 19, 2021 at 6:33 pm

    OMG! I just unboxed my pair from Germany and they feel AMAZING underfoot! You hit the nail right on the head in your review. This shoe feels like a hybrid of all your favorite shoes of Summer 2021 – sort of like is the Adidas SC Boost had a baby with the Lotto Mirage 100. I can absolutely see why this shoe and the Diadora Blushield 5 are are top two shoes right now! Cannot wait to get them on the court!



  44. Jin Jin on October 19, 2021 at 6:34 pm

    Can you do the babolat jet mach 3 shoes next ? i am seriously considering switching to that shoe because lacing system of Ubersonic 4 just isn’t very comfortable.



  45. Donkey Bro on October 19, 2021 at 6:39 pm

    Hi Zach,

    I’ve been wearing Zoom Vapor series for as long as I can remember but Vapor X is giving me some strain on mid foot and heel (I was told I have high arch that collapse into flat foot…if that makes sense at all).

    Should I switch to these / Vapor Pro / Asics Speed FF2 if I’m a lighter player that moves a lot on court?

    My midsoles seem to wear out much faster than outsoles if that matters – they are all creased up when there the outsoles are only worn out at the very far end of the heel and toes.



  46. Santiago Bergallo on October 19, 2021 at 6:40 pm

    Great video Doc! I’ll definitely consider them the next time I go shopping for tennis shoes.



  47. J Gads on October 19, 2021 at 6:40 pm

    Picked a pair up today and looking forward to testing. They feel super accommodating for my wider feet (much more than Mirage or other past Lottos) and seem to have a higher arch and maybe a touch more responsiveness than the Diadoras, which seem just a little more cushioned and flat-footed, whereas these seem to want to spring/go. (wondering if this sensation will hold true on court). Oddly enough when I was hard side-to-siding in the shop my foot was slipping just a touch in the smaller size and staying more put in the larger size, which was weird, but finally I went with the larger because it still felt plenty locked in in the heel and elsewhere.
    Quick note for EU buyers: the EU to US sizing is a bit odd. Whereas usually a 44 equates to a US 10, in Lottos the 43 = 10, 43.5 is a 10.5, and so on. So US sizing is accurate but EU sizing is large.



  48. Zack A on October 19, 2021 at 6:40 pm

    Sadly, the promo code didn’t work for me