Best Pickleball Paddles 2021? Selkirk Diadem Engage Pickle ball Review

Best Pickleball Paddles 2021? Selkirk Diadem Engage Pickle ball Review

Pickleball Paddle Review of Best Pickleball Paddles on the Market! Pickleball Serve and return, spin, drives, third shot drops, let’s see how top 2021 pickle ball paddles play! pickleball review of top pickle ball paddle. What is pickleball, pickleball reviews, how to play pickleball, pickleball rules, best pickleball, is Zane Navratil better than Ben Johns and Tyson McGuffin, app tour Vs ppa tour, spin, drive, drop, serve return, serve, drop serve, pickleball highlights, and what paddle is the best are all questions we will answer on this channel so subscribe a we will keep making great videos for you!

Enter the GIVEAWAY by:
– Subscribing to the channel
– Liking the video
– Commenting below with your current paddle and what you would like to see it reviewed to.

or you can buy them!

Diadem Warrior @https://www.diadempickleball.com
Engage Pursuit MX 6.0 @https://engagepickleball.com
Selkirk Vanguard Invikta @https://www.selkirk.com

Shea’s YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjEszgiaZQk5a-rEJ5nmjPA

Ille’s Instagram : @illevanengelen

Mark’s Instagram : @MarkPricePickleball

Pickleball is an amazing community so join one on FB and stay up to date with all the growth that this sport is experiencing.

00:00 Intro
00:58 Warrior Sneak Peek
02:54 Engage vs Selkirk vs Diadem
03:25 Structure
04:37 Serve
06:01 Drive
08:09 Drop
09:33 Dinking
11:13 Speed Ups
12:52 Final Thoughts
13:38 Giveaway

50 Comments

  1. Abram Langston on November 24, 2021 at 9:47 pm

    New paddle!! Let’s go!!!

  2. Jason Audiss on November 24, 2021 at 9:48 pm

    Great review!! I started with a Franklin paddle. Lately I’ve been using an amped invikta that is loaned to me while I try to figure out what to purchase next. I would love to have the warrior in my hands!!

  3. Will D on November 24, 2021 at 9:51 pm

    Are use the gearbox GX six I’d like you to compare it to the elongated Adidas Paddle

  4. Zac Fancher on November 24, 2021 at 9:53 pm

    I would love to see how the Warrior matches up with the Model E. Would be fun to compare them since Electrum paddles are known for their grit! Great video, I’ve watched it multiple times! You guys are fun to watch and the review is very detailed and awesome!

  5. Its Kyle on November 24, 2021 at 9:53 pm

    Great review… would love to see a review of this vs. Entry Level and Mid Level paddles. Is it worth it for a new player to spend up on the Pro Performance model, will the entry level player even be able to see the performance advantages to such a high end model. Keep the reviews coming.

  6. Dingo77 on November 24, 2021 at 9:54 pm

    Gamma Hellbender. Would like it compared to the Ben John’s paddle.

  7. Susanlooeezy on November 24, 2021 at 9:54 pm

    What about for women? Is it too much weapon for the girl game….like a .44 magnum vs. my Smith and Wesson .9? I drive a Paddletek TS-5 Pro now.

  8. Denise Labrie on November 24, 2021 at 9:57 pm

    I started playing recently and use an x-spaks paddle I bought on Amazon. I’d like to upgrade. I’m interested in learning more about the Gearbox, but any paddle would be an upgrade for me at this point.

  9. Sean Diaz on November 24, 2021 at 9:58 pm

    I currently use the Head Extreme Elite. It’s not amazing by any means but I haven’t had the time to upgrade so it does the job for the price! Definitely need to move up at some point though.

  10. Bruce C on November 24, 2021 at 10:02 pm

    Excellent job breaking it down!

  11. Ali Warner on November 24, 2021 at 10:04 pm

    I use tempest pro but interested in seeing a comparison with the ben Johns paddle. Really want the Warrior – Trying to find a demo model for our club at the least. TY

  12. Tristan Perryman on November 24, 2021 at 10:05 pm

    Currently using the diadem icon and loving it! Would love to see the Ben John’s thrown into these comparisons!

  13. Melvin Leynes on November 24, 2021 at 10:06 pm

    I’ve used rather Gearbox GX6 for over a year and just started playing with the Engage Pursuit MX 6.0. Would like to see them compared against the Electrum Eand Diadem Warrior. Really want to get your thoughts on spin potential and whether grittier surfaces make for more spin. I swear my GX6 creates more spin than the Pursuit

  14. Gary Ocheltree on November 24, 2021 at 10:07 pm

    On STRUCTURE, you said the Warrior had a polypropylene core. It is actually a 3 layer core with Nomex sandwiched between 2 poly layers.

  15. MattsHair on November 24, 2021 at 10:08 pm

    I’m using the Mach 6 by Selkirk… I’d love to see you use it for that handle length whippy mcwhipperson, maybe compare to the Electrum , amazing video

  16. Mark Talerico on November 24, 2021 at 10:10 pm

    electrum E vs hudef

  17. Shaun Groen on November 24, 2021 at 10:10 pm

    Selkirk Vanguard S2 Would love to hear more about the Electrum, Hellbender, &/or Assassin. Thanks for the high quality vid!

  18. Wayne Kerr on November 24, 2021 at 10:11 pm

    Terrific review! I’d love to see some reviews on the new Adidas paddles. I’m currently using the Gamma Legend but have decided to demo both the Diadem Warrior and Engage Pursuit. Keep up the great work.

  19. Tyler Moore on November 24, 2021 at 10:15 pm

    Currently using the Paddletek Bantam EX-L. I’d love to see the new Adidas paddles reviewed!

  20. Karen Henson on November 24, 2021 at 10:15 pm

    Hello!! I use the HEAD RADICAL XL. I love it but think it could do better on the spin and would like to see it compared with the WARRIOR, Ben John’s signature paddle, a high quality PRINCE and the MX 6.0 for spin. Thanks so much, Karen Henson!

  21. Daniel Byun on November 24, 2021 at 10:16 pm

    Loved the comparisons with the Engage Pursuit 6.0 because I also use that paddle. I recently switched to the Gearbox and would love to see what you think of that comparison.

    Great video with nice editing 😀

  22. Jason Gaston on November 24, 2021 at 10:18 pm

    I have the Selkirk Vanguard Invikta and would like to see it review against the Franklin Ben Johns.

  23. Tony Zilli on November 24, 2021 at 10:19 pm

    I use the electrum E, would like to see it compared to the engage pursuit.

  24. MICHAEL SLOAN on November 24, 2021 at 10:20 pm

    Great review, I use the selkirk vanguard power epic which I can’t get anymore. I would love to find a comparable paddle to switch to. I like having the weight in the handle and the thin paddle. So what would you recommend I try?

  25. Hunter Henson on November 24, 2021 at 10:23 pm

    I’ve been using the Onix Z5 and I just recently started using the Gearbox G6 series but I’m really intrigued by the Engage MX 6.0 and honestly in love with its design!

  26. Avery Jones on November 24, 2021 at 10:23 pm

    I use a Selkirk Epic Vanguard, and I would like to see it compared to the Babolat Monster paddles.

  27. Alexis Mcgrew on November 24, 2021 at 10:24 pm

    I play with the diadem icon, if the Warriors is and upgrade it will be an exceptional paddle.

  28. Pete Graves on November 24, 2021 at 10:25 pm

    Gearbox gx-5 vs prokennex pro flight

  29. Dax H on November 24, 2021 at 10:27 pm

    I’m currently playing with my bantam Sabre pro from paddletek. I would like to see it compared to other long handled paddles on the market. I’m a tennis player and would love to find the paddle that feels the same

  30. Paul McDevitt on November 24, 2021 at 10:29 pm

    Another excellent definitely setting the standard! I use a Head paddle but thinking of getting a Selkirk S2 but now they have the new versions not sure what to get. Why is why I lov these videos

  31. Michael Getz on November 24, 2021 at 10:30 pm

    Great comparison video. I am an electrum fan at heart but I am currently using the gamma shard until I get to play with the model e. I am excited for your electrum comparison video based off of your comment!

  32. J Freed on November 24, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    Electrum Pro is what I use. It would be nice to see a comparison with the Warrior

  33. Denise Labrie on November 24, 2021 at 10:32 pm

    Great review!

  34. Eric-40 on November 24, 2021 at 10:33 pm

    The review was awesome, I use a paddletek Sabre pro, so any comparison would work for me

  35. Michael Petty on November 24, 2021 at 10:33 pm

    Great video on Diadem Warrior. I currently alternate between Electrum Pro and Prolite Rival 2.0 (along with a few others). How would Warrior compare?

  36. TMWarMoth on November 24, 2021 at 10:34 pm

    I play with the Pursuit MX 6.0. I’d be curious to see how it compares to the Electrum.

  37. Robert Templeton on November 24, 2021 at 10:37 pm

    One shot power shot 2
    Like to see a review on the gamma typhoon.

  38. Art Navarro on November 24, 2021 at 10:38 pm

    Can you compare some of the solid core paddles like the Pro Kinetic and Gear Box paddles to the honey comb style paddles pros cons. Solid core seem to have more pop, honey comb more control better dinks. Also now that the Warrior is using grit is that the way to go similar to the franklin paddles and long term how will they hold up? Seems they lose that grit over time and play. Great video keep it up guys!

  39. Kevin Osborn on November 24, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    Love the videos guys. You guys are going to become one of the fastest growing best youtube pickleball content providers around. Your technical approach to evaluating paddles/balls and ability to explain what you’re seeing/feeling is unmatched. Looking forward to more insight into different paddles, balls, etc.

  40. All Things Greg on November 24, 2021 at 10:39 pm

    I currently use the Franklin Centre paddle and I would love to see it compared to the Tempest Wave Pro because everyone is telling me I should switch to that.

  41. Spencer Lanier on November 24, 2021 at 10:40 pm

    I use the Selkirk amped invikta but would like to see it compared to Ben johns 16 mm paddle to find the difference in the two of them

  42. Victor Llamas on November 24, 2021 at 10:42 pm

    Great review. I use Prokennex pro speed II. I would be interesting to see a comparison with the paddletek tempest reign pro. Thanks.

  43. garrettz2828 on November 24, 2021 at 10:43 pm

    Love the video! Using a Gizmo Rogue 2 by Players Pickleball. It’s got a great feel, and great surface for spin. I’d like to see the ROGUE 2 compared to the VANGUARD HYBRID INVIKTA.

  44. John W on November 24, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    I use the Engage Pursuit EX and like the pop but lose control on 3rd’s and dinks, wonder how it compares.

  45. A N on November 24, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    i use the selkirk s2 amped. would like to see how it compares to something that can get better drive through a longer handle, weight, etc.

  46. G Hillis on November 24, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    My current: Ben John’s 16mm signature paddle. I’d love to see it compared to the Engage Pursuit & Diadem Warrior

  47. Bob Von Kaenel on November 24, 2021 at 10:45 pm

    I switched from the Onix Evoke Pro to the Gearbox GX 5 Control series about a year ago. Now the surface of my Gearbox has worn smooth in the center and it’s time to switch. Would love to hear your comments on the characteristics of those versus the Warrior.

  48. PastTime777 on November 24, 2021 at 10:45 pm

    How do they reduce the weight of the paddle? For example, what are they taking away from the standard weight to make it light weight?

  49. Craig Morford on November 24, 2021 at 10:45 pm

    I currently used the Engage Pursuit MX. I really like the paddle but feel anything below the target symbol is a dead response from the paddle. So I am looking to switch. The Warrior is something I would love to give a try. Why not compare the Oneshot Aero Powershot and the ProXR Pickleball paddles. Two Paddles I have not seen much of but would like to know more.

  50. Josh Helmick on November 24, 2021 at 10:46 pm

    Fantastic stuff guys!! I was playing with a Vulcan Paddle Candy 510 Hybrid until I saw your review along with the Pirates of the Warrior. I’ve only been playing for four months and was using the Vulcan as my entry level. Your review was in depth with analysis across all three brands. I haven’t found much comparing apples to apples on different brands and you guys shined! I made sure to give the Mafia props for the review on Diadem’s FB Warrior post. Keep the content flowing Mafia!!

Leave a Comment